The best large print calendar depends on whether you need a portable appointment book or a wall calendar that is readable at a glance. The Jumbo Large Print 2026 Date Book is best for recording appointments in a book, while the 2027 Jumbo Wall Calendar is better for shared household planning. A 2027 extra-large print planner offers another dated appointment-book option. The list also includes a 2026 date book, which is now out of date, and a digital family calendar that may suit shoppers who prefer an electronic display.
| Calendar | Best for | Format |
|---|---|---|
| Jumbo Large Print 2026 Date Book | Appointments during 2026 | Paperback date book |
| Jumbo Large Print Wall 2027 Calendar | Visible household scheduling | 17-by-22-inch open wall calendar |
| Extra Large Print 2027 Planner | Appointments and planning in 2027 | Paperback monthly planner |
| Jumbo Large Print 2026 Date Book | Reference to past 2026 dates | Paperback date book |
| YHV Digital Calendar | Shared electronic family schedules | 15.6-inch touchscreen |
Jumbo Large Print 2026 Date Book

This paperback date book covers January through December 2026 and lists 30-point type in its title. It is designed as a simple appointment book for people with low vision, seniors, and people with macular degeneration. The dated, paper format makes it a straightforward choice for people who prefer to write appointments in a book rather than manage a digital calendar.
Best for: People who need a large-type appointment book for the remainder of 2026. It was selected for its stated 30-point font and specific low-vision audience. Limitation: It covers only 2026, so it is not suitable for recording dates in 2027.
Jumbo Large Print Wall 2027 Calendar

This 13-month wall calendar opens to 17 by 22 inches. Its product details describe jumbo large print for dates, holidays, and notes, heavy-weight paper intended to reduce ink bleed-through, and a surface that supports pencil writing and erasing. The larger wall format can keep dates in a shared, visible place instead of requiring someone to open a planner.
Best for: Households that want a reusable, wall-mounted planning surface for 2027. It was selected for its large open size, stated large print, and erasable pencil writing. Limitation: The supplied description does not specify the exact font size or contrast colors, so check whether those details meet the reader’s needs.
Extra Large Print 2027 Planner

This paperback planner covers 12 months, January through December 2027. Its title describes an extra-large-print monthly calendar for seniors and people with visual impairments, with a high-contrast design for low vision. It is presented for planning and scheduling appointments and meetings, making it a dated paper alternative to a wall calendar.
Best for: People who want a 2027 monthly planner in a portable book format. It was selected because the listing specifically identifies extra-large print and high contrast. Limitation: The provided product information does not state a numeric font size or the planner’s physical dimensions; confirm these if exact sizing matters.
Jumbo Large Print 2026 Date Book

This paperback appointment book covers January through December 2026 and identifies its type as 30-point. The listing names visually impaired readers, people with low vision, seniors, and people with AMD or macular degeneration as intended users. Its large-type format may be relevant to shoppers comparing calendar layouts, but the year has passed.
Best for: People who need to reference or review dates from 2026. It was selected for its stated 30-point print and direct focus on low-vision users. Limitation: It is not a current planner for future appointments; choose a calendar for 2026 or 2027 for upcoming scheduling.
YHV Digital Family Calendar

This 15.6-inch touchscreen combines shared calendars with schedules, chores, meal plans, tasks, reminders, and family routines. Its split-screen layout keeps the schedule alongside time and weather. The listing also describes calendar syncing, family sharing, wall or desk mounting, photo and video slideshows, and video calling through a companion mobile app. It states that a subscription is not required for the listed features.
Best for: Families who want to coordinate schedules on a shared digital display. It was selected as an electronic alternative to printed calendars. Limitation: The supplied details do not specify adjustable text size or accessibility settings, so do not assume the display is suitable for every low-vision user.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A Large Print Calendar
Do you need a wall calendar or a book?
Choose a wall calendar if multiple people need to see household dates in a common area. A date book is better for someone who prefers a portable format and wants to keep appointments together. Consider where the calendar will be used and whether the reader can comfortably access that location.
What print details should you check?
Look for a stated font size, high-contrast design, and legible date and holiday labels. “Large print” can mean different things across products. If a specific type size is important, verify that the listing provides it. The 30-point date books state a size, while the 2027 planner and wall calendar descriptions do not give an exact number.
Which calendar year do you need?
Match the calendar to the dates you plan to record. The 2026 book is for appointments in 2026; the wall calendar and extra-large print planner are for 2027. The 2026 date book is best treated as a past-year reference, not a current scheduling tool.
Should you consider a digital display?
A digital calendar can centralize schedules, reminders, and family plans, but screen size alone does not confirm readability. Check for information about text enlargement, contrast, and navigation before choosing one for a person with low vision. A printed calendar may be preferable when those accessibility details are unclear.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does 30-point print mean in a calendar listing?
It refers to the stated type size in the product title. Compare the size with the reader’s needs, since comfort also depends on contrast, font style, and viewing conditions.
Which listed calendar is for appointments in 2027?
The extra-large print planner covers January through December 2027. The jumbo wall calendar is also dated for 2027 and covers 13 months.
Is the 2026 date book suitable for upcoming appointments?
No. Its dates cover January through December 2026, so it is not appropriate for future scheduling in 2026 or 2027.
Does the digital calendar specify low-vision accessibility settings?
The supplied product details do not specify adjustable text size or accessibility controls. Confirm those features before choosing it for a low-vision user.
What should I prioritize when buying a calendar for macular degeneration?
Start with readable print size and strong contrast, then consider the calendar’s format, writing space, and year. If possible, verify the exact print and layout details before purchase.